André Schläppi

CEO/Shareholder/
Delegate of the Board of Directors

«Our life is the product of our thoughts.»

(Mark Aurel, rom. emperor and philosoph, 121–180)

My path of life first led me from the Bernese Oberland to the city of Munich, then to South-East Asia and later Zurich. Down-to-earth values, combined with an appreciation of all that is beautiful and practical, had already been instilled in me at an early age. For me opposites never excluded one another – on the contrary, they complemented each other!

Following an apprenticeship as telecommunications engineer, I directly went to Biel University of Applied Sciences and qualified as electrical engineer. At that time already, I wanted to be more involved with people than with electrons, so after completing my degree I began my professional career as course instructor for digital switching systems at the former Siemens Albis AG in Berne. I derived a great deal of pleasure from passing on knowledge to and working with the most varied people in several languages.

Adding to technology came figures – and management: After completing my postgraduate studies in business management, I led a larger group as Profit Centre Manager for several years.

Shortly thereafter I entered the world of marketing at the Siemens Head Office in Munich. These years abroad, when I was stationed all over the world (especially South-East Asia) fascinated me and broadened my cultural horizon.

Back in Switzerland, during the time when the telecommunication-market was being liberalized, I obtained numerous orders as Key Account Manager and later Marketing Manager. During this period of change and market-growth the sky seemed the only limit and possibilities (almost, but not quite!) endless. During these years I completed the two-year training of the SKU Advanced Management Programme (Swiss business management courses) alongside my work.

From 2003 onwards I was once again mainly dealing with people and (again a lot of) money. For four years I was Head of Human Resources at Siemens Schweiz AG. Challenging topics at that time were the many mergers and spin-offs (affecting hundreds of employees), the strategy and processes of the entire HR value creation chain and the additional responsibility as trustee of the company's pension fund. Coaching employees, right up to top-management level, appealed to me greatly.

Throughout the years I have always kept my interest in people: “Appreciating value creates added value”. As an open-minded communicator/consultant, it is my aim to place my entire range of experience - from technology through to marketing and sales as well as HR - at the disposal of my customers; in German, French or English. At the interface between people and business I work with values such as integrity, respect, trust and openness.

André Schläppi

CEO/Teilhaber

«Unser Leben ist das Produkt unserer Gedanken.»

(Mark Aurel, röm. Kaiser und Philosoph, 121–180)

Mein Lebensweg führte mich vom Berner Oberland in die Grossstadt München und über Südostasien bis nach Zürich. Bodenständige Werte, verbunden mit dem Sinn für das Schöne und Praktische, wurden mir schon früh vermittelt. Dabei schlossen sich Gegensätze nie aus, im Gegenteil, sie ergänzten sich!

Nach einer Lehre als Fernmelde-Elektroniker ging es auf direktem Weg an die Fachhochschule Biel und zum eidg. dipl. Elektroingenieur HTL. Schon damals wollte ich mehr mit Menschen als mit Elektronen zu tun haben und begann nach dem Studium meine berufliche Laufbahn als Kursleiter für digitale Vermittlungs­systeme bei der damaligen Siemens Albis AG in Bern. Das Weitergeben von Wissen in mehreren Sprachen, die Arbeit mit unterschiedlichsten Menschen machte mir viel Freude.

Zur Technik kamen dann die Zahlen – und die Führung: Nach Abschluss des Nachdiplomstudiums in Betriebswirtschaft führte ich als Profitcenterleiter einige Jahre eine grössere Gruppe.

Bald darauf arbeitete ich mich in die Welt des Marketings am Hauptsitz von Siemens in München ein. Diese Jahre im Ausland mit Einsätzen in aller Welt (vor allem in Südostasien) haben mich fasziniert und meinen Kulturhorizont deutlich erweitert.

Wieder zurück in der Schweiz, gewann ich während der Zeit der Liberalisierung der Tele­kommunikation als Key-Account-Manager und später Vertriebsleiter zahlreiche Aufträge im Markt. In dieser Zeit des Umbruchs und des Wachstums wuchsen die Bäume fast (aber doch nur fast!) in den Himmel. Gleichzeitig schloss ich die zweijährige Weiterbildung SKU Advanced Management Program (Schweizer Kurse für Unternehmens­führung) berufsbegleitend ab.

Ab 2003 hatte ich wieder vor allem mit Menschen und mit (wieder viel) Geld zu tun: Während vier Jahren war ich Leiter Human Resources der Siemens Schweiz AG. Anspruchsvolle Themen waren damals die vielen Mergers und Abspaltungen (mit Hunderten von Betroffenen), die Strategie und die Prozesse der gesamten HR-Wertschöpfungskette sowie die zusätzliche Verantwortung als Stiftungsrat der Pensionskasse. Auch das Coaching von Mitarbeitenden bis hin zur Geschäftsleitung hat mich sehr angesprochen.

Geblieben ist immer das Interesse am Menschen: «Wertschätzung schafft Wertschöpfung.» Als offener Kommunikator und Berater ist es mein Ziel, meine Erfahrungen meinen Kunden über die gesamte Palette – von der Technik über Marketing & Sales bis zum HR – in Deutsch, Französisch oder Englisch zur Verfügung zu stellen. An der Schnittstelle zwischen Mensch und Business arbeite ich mit Werten wie Integrität, Respekt, Vertrauen und Offenheit.