Andrea Gassner

Senior Consultant/Partner

«We often need to lose sight of our priorities in order to see them»

(John Irving, American novelist) *1942)

I grew up in in the city of Zurich. After school, I studied psychology, business administration and media science at the University of Zurich. Dealing with the many aspects and explanations of the human behaviour and experience has always fascinated me. During the course of my studies, I focused on issues of occupational and organisational psychology, while at the same time gaining practical experience, especially in vocational counselling, psychological diagnostics as well as social and survey research.
After my graduation at University, I started a two-year trainee-programme at a major bank working in lending for SMEs and Human Resources. Then, I took over as HR Manager responsible for a unit within Asset Management and subsequently within Investment Banking. After several years in the financial services sector, I joined the HR department of a large media company. While I was working there I over the years, in my roles as HR Business Partner and HR Project Manager, carried out varied operative and strategic HR work.
I have in-depth experience in all aspects of contemporary HR Management, from recruiting, advising managers and employees on personnel, management and development issues, up to accompanying reorganisations and separations. I attended further training on an ongoing basis and completed the MAS Human Resources Management at the Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW). Since I am working in an area of tension between human being and business, I attach the utmost importance to appreciation, solution orientation and openness.
Together with my husband and two sons, I live outside of Zurich. I like being together with my family and friends, have a penchant for current affairs, and I am very interested in film, literature and music. Furthermore, I sing in a choir and enjoy doing sports.
At Grass & Partner, I am looking forward to helping people to discover their strengths and priorities, with setting goals as well as finding a new and motivating professional perspective.

Andrea Gassner

Senior-Beraterin/Partnerin

«Oftmals müssen wir unsere Prioritäten aus den Augen verlieren, um sie zu erkennen.»

(John Irving, US-amer. Schriftsteller, *1942)

Aufgewachsen bin ich in der Stadt Zürich. Nach der Matura studierte ich an der Universität Zürich Psychologie, Betriebswirtschaft und Publizistik. Mich mit den vielen Facetten und Erklärungsansätzen menschlichen Verhaltens und Erlebens auseinander­zusetzen, hat mich seit jeher fasziniert. Im Verlauf des Studiums fokussierte ich mich auf arbeits- und organisations­psychologische Themen und sammelte parallel praktische Erfahrungen, unter anderem in der Berufsberatung, in der psychologischen Diagnostik und in der Sozial- und Umfrageforschung.

Mit dem Ziel, im Human-Resources-Management Fuss zu fassen, startete ich nach Abschluss des Studiums bei einer Grossbank ein zweijähriges Hochschul­absolventen­programm mit den Stationen Kreditgeschäft für KMU und HR. Anschliessend übernahm ich als Bereichs­personalleiterin ein Betreuungs­gebiet im Asset-Management und später in der Investmentbanking-Sparte. Nach einigen Jahren im Finanz­dienstleistungs­bereich wechselte ich ins HR eines grossen Medien­unternehmens. Dort leistete ich in den Rollen als HR-Business-Partner und HR-Projektleiterin während vieler Jahre vielfältige operative und konzeptionell-strategische HR-Arbeit.

Ich verfüge über fundierte Erfahrungen in allen Aspekten eines zeitgemässen HR-Managements, von der Rekrutierung, der Beratung von Führungs­verantwortlichen und Mitarbeitenden in Personal-, Führungs- und Entwicklungsfragen bis hin zur Begleitung von Reorganisationen und Trennungen. Ich habe mich laufend weitergebildet und das MAS Human Resources Management an der ZHAW abgeschlossen. In meiner Tätigkeit im Spannungsfeld zwischen Mensch und Business waren und sind mir Wertschätzung, Lösungsorientierung und Offenheit wichtig.

Mit meinem Ehepartner und zwei Söhnen lebe ich ausserhalb von Zürich. Ich schätze das Zusammensein mit Familie und Freunden, verfolge das aktuelle Zeitgeschehen, interessiere mich für Film, Literatur und Musik, singe in einem Chor und treibe gerne Sport.

Ich freue mich, bei Grass & Partner Menschen dabei zu begleiten, die eigenen Stärken und Prioritäten zu erkennen, Ziele zu entwickeln und eine neue, motivierende berufliche Perspektive zu finden!