Astrid Leupin

Assistant

“Everyone can rise above their circumstances and achieve success, if they are dedicated to and passionate about what they do.”

(Nelson Mandela)

As we go through life we meet all kinds of people. Some we have known since the beginning, and they might stay with us until the end of the line. Others hop on to our train of life somewhere in between. Others might leave us at a station along the line. At every station of my life so far, I met people who inspired me and piqued my curiosity to explore new things. Encounters I wouldn't want to miss.

After completing my commercial apprenticeship, I relocated to Davos, where I remained for almost ten years instead of the planned winter season. During my time there, I met people from all different walks of life, both on the job and during leisure time, needless to say that I was captivated. My not everyday place of work at that time was the administrative office of the Hockey Club Davos.

Following this educational and intensive time, I returned to my home town in the Basel region. Language stays in the US and Paris enriched this time. Later, I trained as a Communications specialist, at the SAWI Academy for Marketing and Communication, where I obtained a federal certificate after having completed a part-time education. This was followed by other intermediate stations in my professional career: on both the agency and client side. Out of insatiable curiosity and my desire to apply what I had learned, I came into contact with many people from a wide variety of industries and backgrounds. During my time as a family manager, I, for 15 years, presided over one of the largest and oldest gymnastic clubs in the Basel area with almost 600 members. This enabled me to contribute my professional know-how at board level. In the process, I both learnt what it means to experience and enjoy moments of happiness as an active athlete, yet at the same time having to defend the team's failures against the public, in my role as club chairwoman. A time that shaped, strengthened, and advanced my personality and skills in many ways.

Even today, I still find my balance to everyday working life in sport. Be it in summer on my bike or on a hike, or in winter on the ski slopes. In between, I dedicate myself to painting. In addition, I am President of one of the largest sections (Lucerne/Central Switzerland) of Migros’ women's organisation. Working for the association gives me great pleasure, as it leads to many enriching encounters with women of all ages.

As assistant to the Lucerne team, I am delighted to be working with people from a wide variety of professional backgrounds.

Astrid Leupin

Assistentin

«Jeder kann über sich hinauswachsen und etwas erreichen, wenn er es mit Hingabe und Leidenschaft tut.»

(Nelson Mandela, südafr. Aktivist und Politiker, 1818–2013)

Auf unserer Reise begegnen wir immer wieder verschiedensten Menschen. Einige begleiten uns dabei seit Beginn und bleiben vielleicht bis zur Endstation. Andere steigen erst dazwischen in unseren Lebenszug ein. Wiederum andere verlassen uns an einer beliebigen Haltestelle. Doch alle hinterlassen Spuren, die uns prägen. An jeder meiner Stationen bin ich Menschen begegnet, die mich inspiriert haben und meine Neugierde für Neues förderten. Begegnungen, die ich nicht missen möchte.

Nach meiner kaufmännischen Ausbildung zog es mich nach Davos, wo ich mich anstelle einer geplanten Wintersaison beinahe zehn Jahre aufhielt. Dort kam ich im Beruf sowie in der Freizeit immer wieder mit Menschen verschiedenster Nationen in Kontakt, was mich sehr faszinierte. Mein nicht alltäglicher Arbeitsort war damals unter anderem das Sekretariat des HC Davos.

Nach dieser lehrreichen und intensiven Zeit kehrte ich wieder zurück in meine Baselbieter Heimat. Sprach­aufenthalte in den USA und Paris bereicherten zudem diese Zeit. Später liess ich mich berufs­begleitend an der SAWI Academy for Marketing and Communication zur Kommunikations­fachfrau mit eidg. Fachausweis ausbilden. Es folgten weitere Zwischen­stationen auf meiner beruflichen Laufbahn: auf Agentur- wie auch auf Kundenseite. Durch meine Wissbegierde und meinen Wunsch, das Erlernte anwenden zu können, kam ich mit vielen Menschen aus verschiedensten Branchen und Schichten in Kontakt. Während meiner Zeit als Familien­managerin präsidierte ich 15 Jahre lang einen der grössten und ältesten Turnvereine des Baselbiets mit beinahe 600 Mitgliedern. So konnte ich mein berufliches Know-how auf Vorstands­ebene einbringen. Ich lernte dabei, was es heisst, als Aktivsportlerin nach einem Wettkampf gemeinsam Glücks­momente erleben und geniessen zu dürfen – aber auch als Vereins­vorsitzende Misserfolge des Teams der Öffentlichkeit gegenüber vertreten zu müssen. Eine Zeit, die mich prägte, stärkte und in vielem weiterbrachte.

Meinen Ausgleich zum Berufsalltag finde ich auch heute noch meistens im Sport. Sei es im Sommer auf dem Bike oder auf Wanderungen oder im Winter auf den Skipisten. Zwischendurch widme ich mich dem Malen. Zudem stehe ich als Präsidentin einer der grössten Sektionen (Luzern/Zentralschweiz) der Frauen­organisation der Migros vor. Auch diese Vereinsarbeit bereitet mir Freude, bringt sie mir doch viele schöne Begegnungen mit Frauen unterschiedlichsten Alters.

Als Assistentin des Teams Luzern freue ich mich auf die spannende Arbeit mit Menschen verschiedenster beruflicher Herkunft.