Franziska Willi

Assistant

«Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass – it’s about learning to dance in the rain.»

(by Vivian Greene)

Ever since I was a young child, I knew that one day I would be sitting on the “jump seat” of an aeroplane wearing a uniform. To begin with, I completed my commercial apprenticeship in the insurance sector, and subsequently worked in Lausanne and Zurich. After that I was employed by Swissair, flying around the world as a flight attendant for five years. I particularly enjoyed working within a team, dealing with the unpredictable and the interaction with people from all countries and cultures.

Due to the “Swissair Grounding” I wanted to re-orientate myself. So when the opportunity to start afresh in London arose, I seized it – first I held a position at a language school and then at an investment bank. Back in Switzerland, I worked as a recruiting coordinator for two strategy consulting firms while completing my training as Human Resources specialist.

As a result of my partner’s career development, we relocated to Singapore, which we called home for seven years. This is also where our two children were born. In addition to my responsibilities as a mother, I supported an organisation for disabled children.

These days, my family and I live at Lake Zurich and enjoy the proximity to the mountains and the city. In my spare time I do Pilates, play tennis and like to be out and about with my camera.

At Grass & Partner AG, I have come full circle, as once again the focus is on “people”. I am delighted to work in this professional environment, where I can combine my enthusiasm for client service and administration.

Franziska Willi

Assistentin

«Man darf im Leben nicht darauf warten, dass das Gewitter vorbeizieht – man muss lernen im Regen zu tanzen.»

(Viviane Greene, US-amer. Rhythm & Blues und Jazzpianistin und Sängerin, 1918–1994)

Schon als Kind wusste ich, dass ich eines Tages mit Uniform auf dem «Jump Seat» eines Flugzeugs sitzen will. Zuerst absolvierte ich die kaufmännische Ausbildung in der Versicherungs­branche und arbeitete anschliessend in Lausanne und Zürich. Danach flog ich als Flight Attendant für Swissair während fünf Jahren rund um die Welt. Die Arbeit im Team, das Unvorhersehbare und der Umgang mit Menschen aus den unterschiedlichsten Kulturen haben mir dabei besonders gefallen.

Aufgrund des Swissair-Groundings wollte ich mich neu orientieren, und es ergab sich die Möglichkeit für einen Neustart in London, wo ich für eine Sprachschule und eine Investmentbank tätig war. Wieder zurück in der Schweiz, arbeitete ich für zwei Strategie­beratungs­unter­nehmen als Recruiting Coordinator und schloss die Ausbildung zur HR-Fachfrau ab.

Durch die berufliche Veränderung meines Partners wurde Singapur für sieben Jahre unser Zuhause. Dort kamen auch unsere beiden Kinder zur Welt. Nebst der Aufgabe als Mutter engagierte ich mich in dieser Zeit bei einer Organisation für behinderte Kinder.

Mit meiner Familie lebe ich heute am Zürichsee und geniesse die Nähe zu den Bergen und zur Stadt. In meiner Freizeit halte ich mich mit Pilates und Tennis fit und bin gerne mit meiner Kamera unterwegs.

Der Kreis schliesst sich für mich bei Grass & Partner, wo erneut der Mensch im Mittelpunkt steht. Es freut mich, dass ich in diesem professionellen Umfeld meine Freude an der administrativen Tätigkeit mit der Kunden­betreuung kombinieren kann.