Irena Kaeser

Branch Manager Zurich/Partner

«One cannot possess people. We need to repeatedly win them over.» 

(Bruno Frank, German author)

Growing up in the hinterland of Lucerne and shaped by the characters of the ‘Napfgebiet’, I soon came to exemplify values such as optimism, candour and esteem towards my fellow human beings. These characteristics have accompanied me throughout my life and are firmly anchored in my personality and thinking.

As a trained HR professional, I have in-depth knowledge of the entire value creation chain of modern Human Resources Management – including consultancy and project work. My entry into professional life came via HR consultancy which – in the succeeding years – led me into a very wide range of positions in the retail, IT and financial sectors. At a later stage, I took on the responsibility of HR Manager in an international manufacturing company. In the last five years I have been working as HR Business Partner at a leading Swiss banking Group. In this function I was responsible for advising and supporting the Board of Directors and Bank Management in all matters relating to strategic and operational HR management. Thus, in my career to date people, with all their facettes, have always been centre stage. To enhance my understanding of people’s thought processes and behaviour and to improve my ability to assist them, I have invested in further training as a mediator in financial, environmental and administrative affairs at the University of Applied Sciences, Northwestern Switzerland.

Both golf and the mountains teach you time and time again where your personal limits, your strengths and weaknesses lie and that the direct path does not always bring you to your goal. They show you that a series of larger or smaller obstacles stand in the way. The benefit of this is that these obstacles force us to concentrate on the essentials and never to lose sight of the goal. 

I am therefore happy to be able to use my knowledge and experience to help you along part of your way towards new horizons.

Irena Kaeser

Geschäftsführerin Zürich/Partnerin

«Menschen kann man nicht besitzen. Man muss sie immer wieder neu gewinnen.»

(Bruno Frank, dt. Schriftsteller, 1887–1945)

Aufgewachsen im Luzerner Hinterland und geprägt von den Charakteren des Napfgebiets, wurden mir schon früh Werte wie Optimismus, Offenheit und Wertschätzung gegenüber den Menschen vorgelebt. Diese haben mich bis heute begleitet und sind in meiner Persönlichkeit und meinem Denken fest verankert.

Als ausgebildete HR-Fachfrau verfüge ich über fundierte Kenntnisse in der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette des modernen Human-Resources-Managements – inklusive der Beratungs- und Projektarbeit. Mein Einstieg in die Berufswelt erfolgte über eine Personalberatung und brachte mich in den folgenden Jahren in unterschiedlichste Positionen und in die Branchen Detailhandel, Informatik und Finance. Später konnte ich die Gesamtverantwortung als Personalleiterin für ein internationales Industrie­unternehmen übernehmen. In den vergangenen fünf Jahren war ich für eine führende Schweizer Bankengruppe als HR-Business­partnerin tätig. In dieser Funktion war ich verantwortlich für die Beratung und Betreuung des Verwaltungsrats und der Bankleitung in strategischen und operativen HR-Management-Themen. Somit standen in meiner bisherigen Karriere immer Menschen mit all ihren Facetten im Mittelpunkt. Um diese in ihrem Denken und Verhalten noch besser zu verstehen und zu begleiten, habe ich mich zur Mediatorin in Wirtschaft, Umwelt und Verwaltung an der Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz weitergebildet.

Im Golfsport wie in den Bergen lernt man immer wieder seine persönlichen Grenzen, seine Stärken und Schwächen kennen. Nicht immer führt der direkte Weg zum Ziel. Es liegen fortwährend grössere und kleinere Hindernisse auf dem Weg. Das Positive daran ist, dass sie uns veranlassen, sich auf das Wesentliche zu konzentrieren und das Ziel nicht aus den Augen zu verlieren. So freue ich mich nun, Sie mit meinem Wissen und meinen Erfahrungen ein Stück auf Ihrem Weg zu neuen Zielen zu begleiten.