Marcel Müller

Senior Consultant/Partner

«Wherever you go, go with all your heart.»

(Konfuzius, chin. Philosoph, ca. 551 v. Chr. – 479 v. Chr.)

The above quote by Confucius has been a guiding principle since my early childhood. Throughout the years, I analysed in detail each and every of my personal changes, weighed them up and carried out my decisions with conviction as well as all my heart. Thereby, I always tried to build upon my existing expertise and to learn as many new things as possible.

Although, my early childhood dream jobs were pilot, head of human resources or dentist, I decided to study international management in St. Gallen, as I first wanted to gather in-depth knowledge and build a solid foundation. Furthermore, I wanted to get to know as many people and cultures as possible, discover the world and put the languages into practice I had learned. After completing my degree I started my professional career at an international tax consultancy. Next, I worked as an IT project manager in the process industry, where I optimised business processes, implemented SAP systems and trained employees in Italy, England and Switzerland. While working as a division manager at a large consulting firm I was able to pass on my know-how and experience to my team as well as to my clients. During the following 15 years I held various corporate functions in the energy, automotive, household appliances and medical technology sector, where I developed and executed strategies, as well as complex projects such as acquisitions, reorganisations and system implementations. Additionally, I optimised processes, and not only set up but also led core management functions such as corporate communications, investor relations, compliance, internal audit etc.

All of these very diverse tasks had one thing in common: consulting, convincing and supporting customers, top management and employees. I was particularly fascinated by designing and applying both target- and people-oriented solutions.

I like to spend my spare time with my family and enjoy doing sports. A former handball player, I now play tennis and golf. Nature and mountains, whether on foot, by bike or on skies are an important element of relaxation, ideally with my family and friends.

I am looking forward to advising and accompanying you in the planning and walking of your future career and life path, and I shall do this with all my heart and great enthusiasm.

Marcel Müller

Senior-Berater/Partner

Zitat«Wohin du auch gehst, geh mit deinem ganzen Herzen.»

(Konfuzius, chin. Philosoph, ca. 551 v. Chr. – 479 v. Chr.)

Dieser Leitsatz von Konfuzius begleitet mich schon von Kindesbeinen an. Jede meiner persönlichen Veränderungen habe ich zuerst detailliert analysiert und abgewogen und meinen Entscheid dann aus voller Überzeugung und mit ganzem Herzen umgesetzt. Dabei geht es mir immer darum, auf Vorhandenem aufzubauen und möglichst viel Neues zu erfahren.

Auch wenn meine frühen Berufs­wünsche Pilot, Personalchef oder Zahnarzt waren, habe ich in St. Gallen Internationales Management studiert. Ich wollte eine breite und solide Grundlage haben und möglichst viele Menschen, Kulturen und die weite Welt kennenlernen sowie meine erlernten Sprachen auch anwenden können. Nach dem Abschluss startete ich meine berufliche Laufbahn bei einer internationalen Steuerberatung. Als IT-Projektleiter in der Prozess­industrie habe ich anschliessend vor Ort in Italien, England und der Schweiz Geschäfts­prozesse optimiert, SAP-System­einführungen durchgeführt und Mitarbeitende ausgebildet. Diese Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen konnte ich später als Bereichsleiter in einer der grossen Unternehmens­beratungen an mein Team und unsere Kunden weitergeben. Danach habe ich während 15 Jahren in diversen Konzern­funktionen in den Branchen Energie, Automotive, Haushaltgeräte und Medizintechnik Strategien erarbeitet und deren Umsetzung unterstützt, komplexe Projekte wie Akquisitionen, Reorganisationen sowie System­einführungen geleitet, Prozesse optimiert sowie diverse zentrale Bereiche wie Konzern­kommunikation, Investor Relations, Compliance, Internal Audit aufgebaut und geführt.

All diesen sehr unterschiedlichen Aufgaben war eines gemeinsam: das Beraten, Überzeugen und Unterstützen von Kunden, Top-Führungs­kräften und Mitarbeitenden. Besonders fasziniert hat mich das Ausarbeiten und Umsetzen von sowohl ziel- als auch menschen­orientierten Lösungen.

Meine Freizeit verbringe ich liebend gerne mit meiner Familie und mit Sport: früher Handball, heute Tennis und Golf. Auch Natur und Berge sind für mich ein wichtiges Element zur Entspannung – ob zu Fuss, mit dem Bike oder mit Skiern. Am liebsten mit Familie und Freunden.

Ich freue mich darauf, Sie bei der Planung und Beschreitung Ihres weiteren Berufs- und Lebenswegs mit ganzem Herzen und vollem Engagement zu beraten und ein Stück zu begleiten.