Romeo Ruh

Senior Consultant/Partner

«There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle.  The other is as though everything is. I believe the latter.»

(Albert Einstein)

While studying for my MBA at the University of Zurich, I was fascinated by entrepreneurial topics but, even more so by psychological subjects such as personality development, attitudes, nurturing talents and strengths as well as human behaviour. Right from the beginning of my career, while working for a major company in the field of organisational development, I was able to further develop my interest and broaden my skill set.

Four years into my career, and richer in professional experience, I wanted to delve deeper into management development topics. Hence I decided to switch jobs, joining a renowned Swiss Business School as part of their management team. There, in my capacity as program manager, I was responsible for designing, managing and facilitating training courses, meetings and seminars be it for Board Members, Human Resources Managers or Business Developers. During this time, I had the chance to meet distinguished managers and eloquent speakers, many of which have inspired me and been formative to my career.

Early on, while being an Executive Board Member at the Business School, I assumed responsibility for the corporate customer sector as well as for key account management. Throughout my tenure at the Business School, I advised CEO’s, Managers and Human Resources Managers alike on various management development projects such as leadership development, in-house programs and executive/career coaching’s. Simultaneously I worked as a trainer, speaker and coach in the area of self-management. During my ten years in education I discovered my passion for personal development and decided to consciously explore this path.

A permanent fixture of my personal development was, and is, continuous training. I passed a distance learning course in positive psychology, a teacher training in Mindfulness as well as an ICF-Coaching. This self-applied knowledge helped me get closer to the answer to one of the most fundamental questions of any human being - the meaning of life. It is this understanding that motivates me to encourage people to do, what fills them with passion and happiness and which drives them to deliver excellence without burning out in the process.

The subject of mindfulness has been with me since 2003. It has taught me to gracefully embrace changes in life, to adopt a positive and respectful attitude to life, and to consciously bring awareness to your here-and-now experience with happiness. These days, when confronted with a challenging situation, I am much more relaxed, focussed and closer to myself. Additionally, mindfulness helps me to find a healthy balance between business and family life with four children.

Romeo Ruh

Senior-Berater/Partner

«Es gibt nur zwei Arten, sein Leben zu leben: entweder so, als wäre nichts ein Wunder, oder so, als wäre alles eines. Ich glaube an Letzteres.»

(Albert Einstein, Professor für theoretische Physik, 1879–1955)

Schon während meines BWL-Masterstudiums an der Universität Zürich faszinierten mich neben unternehmerischen vor allem psychologische Themen wie Persönlichkeits­entwicklung, Denkhaltungen, Förderungen von Talenten und Stärken sowie menschliche Verhaltensweisen. Dieses ausgeprägte Interesse und die entsprechenden Fähigkeiten konnte ich zu Beginn meiner beruflichen Laufbahn in einem Gross­unternehmen im Bereich der Organisations­entwicklung vertiefen und in der Praxis weiter entfalten.

Vier Jahre an Berufserfahrung reicher, wollte ich mich noch intensiver mit Management-Entwicklungs-Themen auseinandersetzen und wechselte deshalb ins Kader einer bekannten Schweizer Business School. Dort konzipierte, begleitete und moderierte ich als Programm­manager Lehrgänge, Tagungen und Seminare für Verwaltungsräte, Personalleiter und Unternehmens­entwickler. Ich traf auf bekannte Führungspersönlichkeiten und eloquente Referenten, die mich persönlich inspirierten und für meine Laufbahn prägend waren.

Als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Business School übernahm ich schon bald den Firmenkundenbereich und das Key-Account-Management. Ich beriet CEOs, Führungskräfte und Personalmanager bei Management-Development-Projekten wie Führungsentwicklung, Inhouse-Programmen und Executive-/Karriere-Coachings. Gleichzeitig arbeitete ich als Trainer, Speaker und Coach im Bereich des Selbst­managements. In diesen zehn Jahren im Bildungswesen entdeckte ich verstärkt meine Passion für die Persönlichkeitsentwicklung und wollte diese auch bewusst ausleben.

Eine ständige Begleiterin meiner persönlichen Entwicklung war und ist die Weiterbildung. So absolvierte ich unter anderem ein Fernstudium in Positiver Psychologie, eine Ausbildung zum Lehrer in Achtsamkeit (Mindfulness) sowie eine ICF-Coaching-Ausbildung. Dieses selbst angewandte Wissen half mir, der Antwort auf eine der grundlegenden menschlichen Fragen näherzukommen: der des persönlichen Lebenszwecks. Heute motiviert es mich, Menschen darin zu unterstützen, genau das zu tun, was sie mit Leidenschaft und Freude erfüllt und sie täglich zu Höchstleistungen antreibt, ohne dabei auszubrennen.

Das Thema Achtsamkeit beschäftigt mich seit 2003. Es hat mich gelehrt, gegenüber Veränderungen im Leben offen zu sein und eine positive und wertschätzende Grundhaltung zu leben, um das Glück in jedem Augenblick bewusst zu erkennen. In anspruchsvollen Situationen bin ich viel gelassener, fokussierter und näher bei mir. Die Achtsamkeit hilft mir, eine gesunde Balance zwischen meinem Berufs- und Familienleben mit vier Kindern zu finden.